Admission of four new EFSF issues to Luxembourg Stock Exchange

Admission of four new EFSF issues to Luxembourg Stock Exchange


During the first quarter of 2012, the European Financial Stability Fund (EFSF), reference issuer of the euro area, launched four new bond issues. These issues were admitted to trading on the regulated market of the Luxembourg Stock Exchange.

The first issue (ISIN EU000A1G0AE8) was listed on 12 January 2012. This was for a total issue amount of 3 billion euros, with an annual coupon of 1.625% and a maturity in 2015. The second issue (ISIN: EU000A1G0AH1) was listed on 7 March 2012 and was for an amount of 35 billion euros. it offers an annual coupon of 0.335% and matures in 2013.

The two most recent issues were admitted on the same date on 8 March 2012 and were for a total of 15 billion euros. One issue (ISIN: EU000A1G0AF5) has an annual coupon of 0.4% and matures in 2013 while the other (ISIN: EU000A1G0AG3) offers an annual coupon of 1% and matures in 2014. The issues were carried out in the framework of the Greek sovereign debt swap.

These new issues are added to the other four bonds of the EFSF already listed on the Luxembourg Stock Exchange in 2011. This means that there are a total of eight quotation lines and 84 billion euros in terms of amounts issued. In the same vein, there was also an admission to the Luxembourg Stock Exchange of a programme issued by the European Sovereign Bond Protection Facility (ESBPF). Created on 5 January 2012 in Luxembourg as a limited company, the ESBPF is authorized to issue certificates which are guaranteed by the EFSF for the management of sovereign debt in the euro area.

The Luxembourg Stock Exchange is pleased to have been chosen as the listing exchange for these issues, thus strengthening its leading position in Europe in terms of listing of international securities. It currently lists loans of 66 sovereign states of which 19 are members of the European Union.